Blazers at the Next Level

Class of 2021: Kendra Wait- Creighton University

Class of 2020: Morgan McIntire- Fort Hays State University

Class of 2019: Kyla Shappell- Spring Hill College (Sand & Indoor)

Emma Prothe- University of St. Mary

Gabbie Bishop- Highland Community College

                       Amber Mott- Bethel College (Volleyball & Softball)

Class of 2018:  Kynli Nelson- Benedictine College (basketball) 

Class of 2017:  Courtney Wheeler- Ottawa University 

                         Jessie Heniss- Neosho Community College 

Program History


-Varsity record: 29-10 (10-2 in League)

-Substate Champions

-Sunflower League Runner-up

-6A State Tournament- Fifth Place

-Tonganoxie Invitational Champions

-De Soto Spikefest Third Place

-Baldwin Invitational Runner-ups

-KVA First Team All-State: Kendra Wait

-KVA All-State Tournament Team: Kendra Wait

-Sunflower League First Team: Kendra Wait, Kyla Shappell

-Sunflower League Second Team: Morgan McIntire

-Sunflower League Honorable Mention: Emma Prothe, Gabbie Bishop, Jaylyne Bell, Erin Michael

-Freshman Sunflower League Champions



-Varsity overall record: 24-14

-Tonganoxie Invitational Runner-ups (Kendra Wait- Tournament MVP; Morgan McIntire and Macy Koetters- All-Tournament Team)

-Baldwin Invitational Runner-Ups

-De Soto Spikefest Third Place

-Sunflower League Player of the Year: Haylei Bell

-First Team All-SFL: Kendra Wait

-Honorable Mention All-SFL: Morgan McIntire and Kyla Shappell

-Honorable Mention All-State: Kendra Wait

-KVA Team Academic Award

-First Team Academic All-State: Amber Mott, Kendra Wait, Kyla Shappell, Lauren Highfill, Morgan McIntire, Macy Koetters, & Maddy Linden

-Honorable Mention Academic All-State: Gabbie Bishop & Holly Maska

-AVCA Team Academic Award


-Varsity overall record: 20-20 

-Tonganoxie Invitational Champions

-DeSoto Spikefest Runner-up

-Baldwin Invitational Runner-Up

-KVA Team Academic Award (3.69 cumulative GPA) 

-Second Team All-EKL: Maddy Linden; Honorable Mention All-EKL: Kyla Shappell, Haylei Bell